Prepper Company
Company
Shop By Category
T&Cs
Shop Online
  • Practical equipment for home and away
  • Free tracked delivery across Ireland over €89
  • 14-day returns

Portable Power Bank | USB C Battery Pack | Travel Phone Charger

Anker 20,000mAh 87W Power Bank, White

€94.99
  • Built-In USB-C Cable
  • 20,000mAh Nominal Capacity
  • 87W Combined Output
  • Two Port Types

Price: €94.99

  • Free tracked delivery across Ireland on orders €89+, otherwise a flat €22.99
  • Pay by card or PayPal, handled by the payment provider
  • 14 days to change your mind, plus your statutory rights
Product specifications
BrandAnker
ModelA1383
ColourWhite
Nominal Internal Capacity20,000mAh
Maximum Combined Output87W
Maximum Single USB-C OutputUp to 65W
Built-In CableUSB-C
PortsUSB-C and USB-A
Shipping & returns

Tracked delivery anywhere in Ireland. It is free on orders of €89 or more, and a flat €22.99 below that.

For eligible online orders, you have 14 days from delivery to cancel for any reason, and a further 14 days to send it back after inspecting it as you would in a shop. We refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. You cover the cost of returning it unless the item is faulty. Contact us for the correct return destination before sending goods. Our company address is in Thailand, so international return postage may apply.

If it arrives faulty, damaged or not as described, we put it right at no cost to you under Irish consumer law, return postage included.

Shipping details · Refunds and returns

Built-In USB-C CableKeep a USB-C connection attached to your power bank.
20,000mAh Nominal CapacityCarry stored power for charging away from a socket.
87W Combined OutputOffers up to 87W total output, with up to 65W on a single USB-C output.
Two Port TypesUSB-C and USB-A ports give you connection choices.

Keep a Portable Power Bank ready for days away from a socket.

A built-in USB-C cable and separate USB-C and USB-A ports offer charging options with up to 87W combined output.

Carry a 20,000mAh nominal-capacity battery pack for charging away from a wall socket.

Use the built-in USB-C cable without needing a separate cable for that connection.

Choose between USB-C and USB-A ports to suit your device and cable.

Access up to 65W from a single USB-C output when your charging setup supports it.

Plan charging across your devices with a maximum combined output of 87W.

The Anker A1383 provides 20,000mAh of nominal internal battery capacity for charging away from a socket. Its white finish and built-in USB-C cable make it an option for people who want a battery pack with an attached connection.

A separate USB-C port and a USB-A port provide further connection options. Check your device requirements and use a suitable cable when connecting through either port.

Maximum combined output is 87W, while a single USB-C output supports up to 65W. These are output limits rather than promised charging speeds for every device. Actual charging depends on the device and cable used.

The number of charges will vary with your device and how you use it. No fixed charge count, waterproofing, included wall charger or airline approval is guaranteed, so check the details that matter to your plans before ordering.

Not sure yet? That is fine.

You can inspect your purchase and check that it suits your needs. For eligible online orders, you have 14 days from delivery to cancel for any reason, and a further 14 days to send it back after inspecting it as you would in a shop. We refund the price you paid, including standard delivery.

If it turns up faulty, damaged or not as described, that is on us. Irish consumer law protects you, and we pay the return postage. Read the full detail on our refunds and returns page, or ask us anything before you order.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is this product?

This is the Anker A1383 power bank in white. It stores power for charging compatible devices away from a wall socket.

What is its battery capacity?

It has 20,000mAh nominal internal capacity. That figure is not a promise of a fixed number of device charges.

What does 87W mean?

87W is the maximum combined output of this power bank. It is not the stated maximum for one USB-C output.

What is the maximum single USB-C output?

A single USB-C output supports up to 65W. Actual charging depends on your device and cable.

Does it have a built-in cable?

Yes, this power bank with built-in cable has an attached USB-C connection. Check that your device accepts USB-C charging before use.

Which separate ports are available?

It has a USB-C port and a USB-A port. These give you connection options alongside the built-in USB-C cable.

Will it charge my phone?

Check your phone's charging requirements against the available connections and output. The phone battery pack does not guarantee compatibility or a particular speed for every phone.

Can I use it with a laptop?

Check whether your laptop accepts USB-C charging and whether its power requirements suit the stated output. Up to 65W single USB-C output does not establish compatibility with every laptop.

How many full phone charges will I get?

No fixed charge count is guaranteed. Results depend on the device and its use during charging.

Does every device receive 87W?

No, 87W is the maximum combined output. A device's actual charging depends on the device and cable.

How is power shared between connections?

The stated limits are 87W combined and up to 65W for a single USB-C output. A detailed power-sharing table is not specified here.

What colour is it?

This product is the white version. Choose by the full product name and model when comparing listings.

What material is the casing?

The casing material is not specified. Do not assume a particular material from the colour or photographs.

How much does it weigh?

Weight is not specified. If weight is important for your travel battery pack, confirm it before ordering.

What are its dimensions?

Dimensions are not specified. Check the measurements before buying if it must fit a particular pocket or bag compartment.

Is a wall charger included?

Wall charger inclusion is not guaranteed. Do not assume one is supplied with this portable USB charger.

How long does the power bank take to recharge?

A recharge time is not specified. The output figures should not be read as input or recharge specifications.

Is it waterproof?

Waterproofing is not guaranteed. Keep the power bank dry and protect its cable and ports from moisture.

Can I take it on a flight?

Airline approval is not guaranteed. Check your airline's current battery rules and the product label before travelling.

Is it suitable for commuting?

It may suit commuting when you need charging away from a socket and your device is compatible. Check its weight and dimensions if bag space is a concern.

Is this an Anker Zolo model?

The model stated here is Anker A1383. Do not confuse it with Anker Zolo or other recalled models when checking product information.

How should I clean it?

Use a soft, dry cloth on the exterior. Avoid allowing moisture into the ports or cable connection.

How should I look after the built-in cable?

Avoid pulling it or bending it sharply. Inspect it for damage before use and follow the supplied instructions.

Can I use a separate cable?

The USB-C and USB-A ports offer connections for suitable separate cables. Check the cable and device requirements, as both affect actual charging.

Is this a useful gift?

An Anker power bank can be a practical gift for someone who needs charging away from a socket. Check their device connections and whether they already have a suitable wall charger.

When should my order arrive?

Estimated delivery is 1–2 weeks from ordering. This is an estimate rather than a guaranteed arrival date.

How much is delivery?

Delivery costs €22.99. Delivery is free on goods totals of €89 or more after discounts.

What cancellation rights apply?

A 14-day cancellation right applies subject to policy. Read the cancellation policy for the conditions and process before ordering.

Is a warranty specified?

No warranty is specified here. Do not assume a particular warranty length or coverage.

What if it is not right for me?

Check the returns and cancellation policy for your options and the steps to follow. The 14-day cancellation right is subject to policy, so review the conditions before sending anything back.

Choosing an Anker Power Bank for Everyday Charging

6 min read Prepper Company

A low phone battery can turn a simple day out into a search for a wall socket. It is more awkward when you still need your phone for tickets, messages or the journey home. A portable power bank gives you another charging option without making a nearby socket part of every plan.

The Anker 20,000mAh 87W Power Bank, White is model A1383. It combines nominal internal capacity of 20,000mAh with a built-in USB-C cable and separate USB-C and USB-A ports. Those details are useful starting points, but choosing well means looking beyond the largest number on the page.

This guide explains what the stated figures mean, what to check against your devices and which details remain unspecified.

Start with the devices you actually carry

Before choosing a battery pack, think about what needs charging during a normal day. A phone used for messages has different demands from a laptop. You may also want to charge more than one device, which makes the total output relevant.

Look at each device's charging instructions. Check the connector type and power requirements rather than assuming that a matching plug guarantees the result you want. A USB-C connection alone does not tell you how quickly a device will charge.

This USB C battery pack offers a built-in USB-C cable, plus USB-C and USB-A ports. That gives you several connection choices. Your device and cable still need to suit the charging setup.

What 20,000mAh tells you

The stated 20,000mAh figure describes nominal internal battery capacity. It helps identify the type of battery pack you are considering, but it is not a count of full phone charges.

There is no fixed charge count promised for this Anker model. Different devices have different batteries, and using a device while charging changes the result. A claim that it will charge every phone a set number of times would not be supported by the available details.

For a useful comparison, keep capacity separate from speed. Capacity concerns stored charge, while the output figures describe the power available for charging. A 20000mAh power bank should be judged on both, along with its connections and your own needs.

If you need a guaranteed amount of charging for a specific trip, do not base that plan on the capacity figure alone.

Understanding 87W combined and 65W single output

This model has a maximum combined output of 87W. Its stated maximum for a single USB-C output is up to 65W. These figures describe different limits and should not be treated as interchangeable.

The 87W figure does not mean every connected device receives 87W. Nor does it mean that one USB-C connection supplies that amount. Actual charging depends on the device and cable.

If you are comparing a 65W USB-C power bank with another charger, check your device's own requirements first. A higher stated output is not a promise that every phone will charge faster. The device must support the charging arrangement.

A detailed power-sharing table is not provided here. If a particular mix of devices and outputs is essential, confirm those details before ordering. That is more useful than making assumptions from the combined rating.

Why the built-in cable matters

A power bank with built-in cable can reduce the chance of having a battery pack but no cable to connect it. On this model, that attached cable is USB-C.

It is a practical feature if your device uses a suitable USB-C charging connection. You can keep the attached connection with the battery pack instead of remembering a separate cable for that task.

The built-in cable does not remove every compatibility check. You still need to confirm that your device accepts the connection and that the charging output suits it. Devices with other connectors may need a suitable separate cable through one of the ports.

Treat the attached cable with care. Avoid pulling the power bank by it or forcing it into a tight bend when packing.

Making use of the separate ports

Alongside the attached cable, the power bank has USB-C and USB-A ports. These allow you to choose a connection that works with an appropriate separate cable.

This can matter if your everyday devices use different cable arrangements. Rather than buying by the phrase “USB charger” alone, check the ends of the cables you already own and the requirements of the devices they serve.

Cable choice also affects actual charging. A cable that fits physically should not be taken as proof that it supports the output you expect. Check its specifications when charging speed matters.

The available details do not establish every possible device combination. For a precise multi-device setup, ask for confirmation rather than assuming how power will be divided.

Who this model may suit

This Anker power bank may suit someone who regularly needs charging away from a socket and wants an attached USB-C cable. The separate ports also give options for devices connected by suitable cables.

It is worth considering for commuting, days out or travel, provided your devices match its charging connections and output. For laptop use, pay particular attention to the laptop's charging requirements. Up to 65W single USB-C output is not a guarantee for every laptop.

Do not assume it will fit a jacket pocket or feel light in a small bag. Weight and dimensions are not specified here. Those details can be as important as output when you carry a battery pack all day.

If pocket fit is a firm requirement, confirm the measurements before buying.

Check what is not specified

A careful buying decision includes the missing details. This white power bank has a stated model, capacity, connections and output limits. Its casing material and country of origin are not specified.

A wall charger is not guaranteed to be included. If you need one, check the supplied contents before ordering rather than expecting your charging setup to be complete out of the box.

Recharge time and input specifications are also not stated here. Do not use the 87W output figure to estimate how quickly the battery pack itself will recharge. Output and input are separate specifications.

No warranty is specified on this page. Check any warranty terms directly before relying on a particular period or level of cover.

Travel checks before you leave

A travel phone charger is useful only if it suits both your devices and the journey. Before leaving, check the cable, ports and available charge. Leave time to resolve any problem rather than discovering it after departure.

Airline approval is not guaranteed for this product. If you plan to fly, read your airline's current battery rules and check the product label. Do not rely on the nominal capacity alone as permission to carry it.

For bag fit, ask for the missing weight and dimensions. A travel battery pack that works electrically may still be the wrong choice for the space you have.

When checking safety information or notices, use the exact A1383 model identification. Do not confuse this product with Anker Zolo or other recalled models.

Everyday care and storage

Keep the power bank dry. Waterproofing is not guaranteed, so protect it from rain, spills and damp storage. Avoid placing it where its ports may collect moisture.

For routine cleaning, use a soft, dry cloth on the outside. Do not introduce liquid into the ports or cable connection. Follow the supplied instructions for charging and storage.

Check the attached cable and ports before use. If you notice damage, stop using the product. Pulling on the cable or packing it under strain is worth avoiding, even when you are in a hurry.

Keep it away from excessive heat. A little care with where you leave it and how you pack it is part of sensible battery handling.

Delivery, gifting and cancellation

Estimated delivery is 1–2 weeks from ordering. Allow for that timing if the power bank is intended for a trip or a gift. The estimate is not a guaranteed arrival date.

Delivery costs €22.99, with free delivery on goods totals of €89 or more after discounts. Check the goods total after any discount rather than assuming the original total qualifies.

As a gift, the most useful checks are the recipient's device connection and charging requirements. Also consider whether they have a suitable wall charger, since inclusion is not guaranteed.

A 14-day cancellation right applies subject to policy. Read the cancellation and returns conditions before ordering, particularly if you are unsure about compatibility. Follow the stated process rather than sending an item back without checking.

The short version

The Anker A1383 offers 20,000mAh nominal internal capacity, an attached USB-C cable and separate USB-C and USB-A ports. Maximum combined output is 87W, with up to 65W on a single USB-C output.

Choose it by matching those facts to your devices. Confirm any missing details that matter, especially size, weight and charging requirements. With those checks done, you can decide whether this battery pack fits the way you need to charge away from a socket.

Browse the shop

Does it fit your charging needs?

Check your device requirements against the connections and output limits before choosing this Anker power bank.

Ask us a question

Page summary

The Anker 20,000mAh 87W Power Bank, White is model A1383. It has 20,000mAh nominal internal capacity, a built-in USB-C cable, a USB-C port and a USB-A port. Maximum combined output is 87W, with up to 65W from a single USB-C output. Actual charging depends on the device and cable, and no fixed number of charges is guaranteed. Weight, dimensions, material and country of origin are not specified in the product information. Waterproofing, wall charger inclusion and airline approval are not guaranteed. Estimated delivery is 1–2 weeks from ordering. Delivery costs €22.99, with free delivery on goods totals of €89 or more after discounts. A 14-day cancellation right applies subject to policy.